It Takes a Community: Building Community Based Safety Nets for Victims of Elder Abuse

Date/Time

Thu, Apr 12th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Apr 12th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Apr 12th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Apr 12th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Most APS and domestic violence programs don’t have the resources to provide the appropriate, comprehensive emergency services needed for elders’ safety, medical, mental, emotional and social needs.  This workshop will examine the elder abuse shelter movement and how the shelter model uniquely leverages existing community resources to fill the critical services gap for vulnerable victims.  We will explore a variety of unique program models designed to fill this critical gap with emphasis given on how a faith-based coalition came together to provide emergency shelter, awareness education, crisis care management, counseling and legal support.

Additional Resources
4 months ago
The Hidden Nature of Elder Abuse
Few elder abuse cases enter the court labeled as crimes.  Instead, elder abuse, neglect, and […]
5 months ago
How to Overcome Barriers to Successful Investigation and Prosecution of Elder Abuse Cases
Drawing upon his 21 years experience of prosecuting both physical and financial elder abuse and n […]
7 months ago
Understanding Elder Abuse: An Interview with Julie Schoen
Experts say that as many as 5 million elderly people are abused on an annual basis.  Even mo […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X