Understanding Sexual Assault Perpetration: Dynamics, Tactics, and the Psychology of Sex Offenders

Date/Time

Thu, Jun 7th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Jun 7th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Jun 7th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Jun 7th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

This webinar provides an overview of the dynamics of sexual assault perpetration, including relationships between victims and offenders, perpetrator characteristics, and sexual coercion tactics. Participants will also learn about the psychology of sex offending, such as the role of deviant sexual fantasies and preferences, denial, and cognitive distortions. Following this training, participants will know:

  • Demographical information on sexual assault perpetrators based on current data, including age, race, and gender.
  • The most common sexual coercion tactics used by perpetrators.
  • At least three psychological motivations for sex offending.
Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X