Understanding Sexual Assault Perpetration: An Overview of Typologies, Risk, and Recidivism

Understanding Sexual Assault Perpetration

Date/Time

Thu, Jul 26th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Jul 26th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Jul 26th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Jul 26th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

This webinar examines current sex offender typologies and the limitations of existing research around sex offender categorization. We will review risk factors for sexual assault perpetration at the individual, relationship, community, and sociocultural level. In addition, this webinar explores criminal patterns among sexual perpetrators, recidivism rates, and risk factors for reoffending. As a result of this training, participants will:

  • Know common typologies of adult rapists and child molesters.
  • Learn at least five risk factors for sexual assault perpetration.
  • Identify at least three risk factors for sexual recidivism.
Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X