Understanding Sexual Assault Perpetration: Sex Offender Management and Treatment Strategies

Date/Time

Thu, Aug 30th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Aug 30th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Aug 30th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Aug 30th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

This webinar reviews current sex offender management and treatment strategies, including civil commitment, specialized supervision, sex offender registration, community notification, and residency restrictions. We will discuss the efficacy of these management strategies, as well as treatment, and review alternative responses to sexual assault perpetration. As a result of this training, participants will:

  • Understand current sex offender management and treatment strategies and the effectiveness of these methods.
  • Identify at least three potential harms of current sex offender management techniques.
  • Learn at least two alternative responses to sexual assault perpetration. 
Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X