Understanding the World of Cybersleuths: Managing Your Local Sherlocks

Date/Time

Tue, Sep 26th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Sep 26th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Sep 26th, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Sep 26th, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

While there has always been an element of the general population who has been interested in "amateur detective work," the advent of the internet has made "investigation" and civilian crime solving just that much more readily available and appealing. 

But not all civilian "Sherlocks" are as informed, or as helpful to their official counterparts.

The volunteer community can provide an incredible resource to investigating agencies. Often they can provide tips and leads that can help resolve a case. They can also be tasked with researching specific data as needed. (For example, a manufacturer or distributor of specific items related to a case.) But working with cyber sleuths requires a unique set of skills – that when used, can turn the public into partners for the law enforcement community.

Join us to learn more about:

  • Dissemination of approved information – how to share, what to share
  • Researching archived information and knowing when to involve the public
  • Connection to communities that include the family members of the missing unknown to other law enforcement agencies
Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

3-4 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X