Using Veterinary Forensics to Support Investigation and Prosecution Efforts

Recognizing the Link Animal Human Abuse

Date/Time

Tue, Mar 20th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Tue, Mar 20th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST
Tue, Mar 20th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MST
Tue, Mar 20th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Veterinary forensics can play an important role in both animal and humane related crimes. This webinar will discuss how animal cruelty investigations can support other types of cases. Topics will include the potential use of animal-related evidence and how it can be important to the investigation and prosecution of other types of crimes. Recognition of critical evidence, the application of human forensics and case discussion will be presented.

Additional Resources
Veterinary CSI Animal Abuse
3 days ago
Using Veterinary Forensics to Support Investigation and Prosecution Efforts: An Interview with Dr. Melinda Merck
Most people agree that people who abuse animals are cruel. But there's an evolving line of th […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X