Combating Cock Fighting: What Investigators and Prosecutors Need to Know

Registrations: 21

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Nov 28th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Nov 28th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Nov 28th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Nov 28th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Just like Dogfighting, Cockfighting has links to other crimes like narcotics, and gambling and often involves large asset forfeitures.  This training will give local and state law enforcement and prosecutors the tools they need to identify and investigate cockfighting, strategies for building a case against suspected animal fighters, and tactics for successfully prosecuting cockfighting cases. 

Topics will include:

  • Successful Investigation Tools
  • Successful Prosecutions and Challenges
  • Remedies and Opportunities
  • Forfeiture and Beyond
  • The Necessity of using forensics in presenting a case. 

 

 

‚Äč


 

 

The National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse was established by the National Sheriffs’ Association to provide law enforcement officers information on the realities of animal abuse and to promote their proactive involvement in the enforcement of animal abuse laws in their communities. Through our partners, the Center will serve as an information clearinghouse and forum for law enforcement on the growing problem of animal abuse and its link to other types of crimes, including violence against humans. The Center also promotes officer safety in officer-dog encounters through continuing education and training.

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X