Working with your veterinarian to better document animal maltreatment

Registrations: 8

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 12th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Feb 12th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Feb 12th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Feb 12th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Veterinarians can help investigators better document cases of alleged animal maltreatment. Not all veterinarians have training in the emerging field of veterinary forensics but investigators can provide veterinarians with guidance to enhance the identification, collection, documentation, and assessment of evidence from animals. This webinar will give pointers on how to work with your veterinarian to help them help you.

• Learn how forensic clinical and postmortem exams differ from regular practice;

• Learn steps to take to help your veterinarian capture information that supports or refutes a non-accidental cause of injury

• Learn case packaging techniques to deliver information in a concise and effective manner.

 


 

 

The National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse was established by the National Sheriffs’ Association to provide law enforcement officers information on the realities of animal abuse and to promote their proactive involvement in the enforcement of animal abuse laws in their communities. Through our partners, the Center will serve as an information clearinghouse and forum for law enforcement on the growing problem of animal abuse and its link to other types of crimes, including violence against humans. The Center also promotes officer safety in officer-dog encounters through continuing education and training.

 

 


 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X