Writing Performance Reviews the SMART Way

Date/Time

Thu, Jan 18th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Thu, Jan 18th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST
Thu, Jan 18th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MST
Thu, Jan 18th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

How to write performance objectives, reviews, appraisals, and other performance documentation that is clear, descriptive, objective, and acceptable in today’s workplace.

One of the most important jobs managers have is to make sure their employees achieve results. Clear, ongoing communications – including written performance documentation – is crucial to this process. This webinar will help people write objectives and reviews that meet the SMART criteria.  Participants will review guidelines and best practices and complete exercises from our workbook Writing Performance Reviews: A Write It Well Guide.  This is your chance to make the review process meaningful and helpful for managers and employees again!

After attending this webinar, participants will be able to:

  • State the criteria for acceptable performance documentation
  • Identify documentation that meets and fails to meet these criteria
  • Use clear, specific, objective terms to describe performance
  • Support conclusions, ratings, recommendations, and actions with descriptions and examples
  • Write objectives and standards that meet the criteria
Additional Resources
1 month ago
How to Conduct SMART Performance Reviews: An Interview with Natasha Terk
The end of the year can have a lot of significance: the holidays. A time for reflection and setti […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X