2019 Cyber Cases in Review and What Decision-Makers Can Do

Registrations: 105

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Dec 10th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Dec 10th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Dec 10th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Dec 10th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

2019 was an active year for cyber threats, with hundreds of ransomware incidents and several very large data breaches making the news. Other incidents may not have made headlines but were just as impactful to the agencies affected.

The MS-ISAC will step you through some of these events, using plain English, to:

  • help you understand what happened, and
  • how you can use the intelligence from these incidents to improve your own agency’s cybersecurity.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
5 months ago
Cyber Metrics for Agency Execs
Cyberthreats are plenty, thus securing technology and infrastructure is now integral in any business […]
7 months ago
Cyber Threat Landscape Update Spring 2019
A majority of our lives are now online whether we sign up for it or not. Public records for one, are […]
1 year ago
101 Introduction to How Cybercrime and Cyber Defenses Actually Work
These days, when almost everything we do is dependent on technology, it's as if damage to our device […]
1 year ago
Cybercrime and Defenses: An Interview with Stacey Wright
Cybercrime and threats can be confusing - particularly if you're not an IT person. The alphabet soup […]
X