A Duty to Protect: Mental Health Care to the Incarcerated

Registrations: 375

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jan 9th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jan 9th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jan 9th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jan 9th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Our nation’s jails are experiencing a crisis in managing and treating our inmate’s with mental illness.  This seminar will discuss the legal requirements regarding the Duty to Protect as well as the key protocols every jail should have in place to include screening tools, heightened watch protocols, housing and programming considerations.   


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.


 

 

Additional Resources
X