Abusive Head Trauma for Prosecutors & Investigators

Registrations: 7

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jan 31st, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Jan 31st, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Jan 31st, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Jan 31st, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Abusive head trauma/inflicted traumatic brain injury cases (formerly “shaken baby syndrome”) are among the most difficult child physical abuse cases to prosecute.  Investigators & prosecutors are often overwhelmed when attempting to understand the anatomy and basic medical concepts involved.  This presentation is designed to provide investigators & prosecutors with a good working knowledge of the anatomy and other medical aspects of abusive head trauma. 

This presentation is best attended before the April webinar, "Untrue Medical Defenses in Abusive Head Trauma & How to Deal with Them," unless the attendee is a professional with significant experience in AHT.

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X