Advanced Topics in Forensic Interviewing

Registrations: 9

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 26th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Mar 26th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Mar 26th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Mar 26th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This presentation will discuss strategies and procedures utilized in forensic interviewing of internet-facilitated child exploitation and human trafficking cases for state, local, tribal or in Federal investigations.  Given that there has been no prior disclosure by the victim(s) in the large majority of these cases, some flexibility is necessary to secure a positive outcome for the victim and the investigation.  What’s different from your typical case?  What’s the same? How can I adapt?  What can we learn from our Federal partners? The presenter will address these questions and concerns and provide case examples, strategies and suggestions.

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.


 

 

Additional Resources
X