Alcohol, Drugs, and Rural Communities

Registrations: 295

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Nov 19th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Nov 19th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Nov 19th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Nov 19th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Rural communities face unique challenges in dealing with alcohol misuse and drug use violations. This webinar will address the evaluation criteria for research for both law enforcement and offender programming strategies.

Attendees will:

  • Evaluate research-based information for programmatic application to their rural communities.
  • Identify cost-effective applications that might work in their specific communities.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
1 month ago
Thoughts on Change from Mike Kersey
  Love this comment from SWAT Team Leader Mike Kersey made during his recent webinar, Rural […]
1 month ago
Thoughts on Social Issues from Dan Philips
Love this comment from Campbellsville University's Dr. Dan Philips made during his recent webinar, M […]
1 month ago
Rural School Safety
More and more jurisdictions are shifting their perspective when it comes to shooter incidents. Gone […]
3 months ago
Reducing Traffic Fatalities in Urban and Rural Areas: Notes from NIJ’s LEADS Program
When people refer to car crashes as accidents, it gives a tone that there isn’t much anyone can do […]
X