Are We Speaking the Same Language? Leveraging Conversational Language to Engage Clients

Registrations: 11

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Oct 30th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Oct 30th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Oct 30th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Oct 30th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

How do you set your client up for the best level of success? One crucial factor for optimizing client engagement is effective communication between case managers and clients — but figuring out how to overcome communication barriers can be a challenge. Research indicates that the use of a conversational language style is an effective tool criminal justice professionals can use to increase client comprehension, and spark problem solving and critical thinking.

This session discusses the features of a conversational style that can best help promote behavior change and positively influence outcomes. The webinar provides actionable techniques for adopting this communication approach and provides practical steps to develop communications that engage clients and help achieve the desired goal.  The session includes a guided activity that illustrates how to transform supervision communications using conversational language style.

Training Objectives:

  •  Understand how conversational language influences behavior and how it can be applied to community supervision
  •  Learn how to transform communications using conversational language
  • Gain insight from practical examples from agencies using conversational language today

 

 

X