Ask Me Anything: Workplace Violence & Mass Shootings

Registrations: 192

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 30th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, May 30th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, May 30th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, May 30th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

In this three-part seminar series we start with a question we often use in class: Somewhere in your community today, there is someone that you believe could be capable of carrying out an attack on your workplace?

In the last seminar in the series, we will let you determine what we discuss based on feedback from the two previous seminars and questions live from our audience. We can discuss the psychology of the attacker to why certain security measures may not be as good as another or why training matters.

This series includes:

 

Additional Resources
Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors
1 year ago
VIDEO: Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors: An Interview with Duane Bowers
Once the police tape is gone, what are the best ways to support survivors of traumatic events, li […]
1 year ago
Developing a PIO Support Program for Families During a Mass Casualty Event: An Interview with Cassidee Carlson
When a major event happens, such as a mass casualty incident, first responder agencies can be deluge […]
1 year ago
Mass Casualty Response Resilience / Post Action Strategic Debriefing
Combining elements from industry post-action techniques, and therapy techniques, this course teaches […]
1 year ago
INFOGRAPHIC: Lessons Learned from the Seattle Pacific University Shooting
This infographic, based on a webinar, reviews the basics of emergency management, the types of mi […]
X