Asking the Right Questions: Collaborative Approaches and Strategies to Identify and Serve Child Sex Trafficking Survivors

Registrations: 1339

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Aug 12th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Aug 12th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Aug 12th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Aug 12th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Phone Number

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

Children are sexually exploited in every part of the United States, but caregivers, service providers, and systems professionals often fail to accurately identify these vulnerable young people and connect them with valuable services.  This interactive webinar will provide an overview and legal definition of domestic child sex trafficking and explore characteristics that make youth particularly vulnerable to trafficking. Participants will also hear from Tina Frundt, the Founder and Executive Director of Courtney’s House, the only survivor-led organization serving youth trafficking survivors in Washington, DC.   Ms. Frundt will highlight some of the major signs of trafficking that are often overlooked and identify key questions that stakeholders and systems providers should be asking vulnerable youth.

Using DC as an example of unique collaborative approaches to identifying survivors, this webinar will provide an opportunity for participants to learn about local efforts to address the needs of child sex trafficking victims through cross-system, trauma-informed approaches to identify, respond to, provide service for, and to prevent the re-victimization of child sex trafficking victims.

 

Other Webinars in this Series:

Additional Resources
10 months ago
From Child Welfare to the Juvenile Justice System: Disrupting the Abuse to Prison Pipeline For Girls
There is a problem with the child welfare system. Children are directed to the child welfare system […]
1 year ago
Building Resiliency for Girls in the Juvenile Justice System by Disrupting the Abuse to Prison Pipeline
Unfortunate is an understatement when we talk about the fate of a lot of children who end up in juve […]
1 year ago
Domestically Violent Homes: Threats of Harm for Children
Living in a home where domestic violence occurs tend to have a negative effect to its inhabitants. I […]
2 years ago
Domestic Child Sex Trafficking and Children in Foster Care: An Interview with Eva Klain
It's unimaginable that some of our most vulnerable children - those who are currently in the foster […]
X