Assessing Childhood Trauma: A Guide for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 658

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 5th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Mar 5th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Mar 5th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Mar 5th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Traumatic events during childhood have an impact on the victim’s brain development, emotional regulation capacity, and behavior throughout the life-span. Having the ability to assess an individual for the effects of childhood trauma better enables us to work effectively with them, and more effectively encourage compliance.

Participants will be able to:

  • Recognize an individual’s cognitive and emotional behaviors that may indicate childhood trauma.
  • Exhibit behaviors which help an individual feel comfortable to interact productively.
  • Know the questions to ask which will assist in evaluating an individual for childhood trauma, without triggering that trauma.

 

This webinar is part of a three-part series:

Additional Resources
6 months ago
The Impact of Trauma on Child Development: What justice professionals needs to know
Through numerous courses tackling trauma here on Justice Clearinghouse, we’ve established its detr […]
9 months ago
Trauma Informed Jails: An Interview with Dr. Robin Timme
We know that most inmates have some level of trauma in their background. But what about your correct […]
Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors
1 year ago
VIDEO: Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors: An Interview with Duane Bowers
Once the police tape is gone, what are the best ways to support survivors of traumatic events, li […]
Trauma Infogrx Thumbnail
2 years ago
Infographic: What is Trauma?
"The truth, however, is that day-to-day police work includes enough stress and exposure to t […]
X