Being Water, Not Gas: Strategies & Tools to Effectively De-escalate Others

Registrations: 1437

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Sep 2nd, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET
Wed, Sep 2nd, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CT
Wed, Sep 2nd, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM MT
Wed, Sep 2nd, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Phone Number

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

When things or people are out of control, it is easy to get wrapped up in other’s emotions or the events of the moment. But showing up to a fire with gas will just create more flames and pain.

Come and learn the most effective techniques and tools you need to de-escalate other people and situations, so you can put out the fires, keep from getting “burned” by other’s flames, and achieve the most favorable outcomes possible.

 

This is the last of a 2-Part Series:

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Sheriffs' Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units through your POST. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Paid subscribers that attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Sheriffs' Association logo.
Additional Resources
8 months ago
Turning Conflict Into Conversation
When people hear about conflict, it conjures thoughts and feelings of betrayal, disappointment, pain […]
8 months ago
Making Your Words An Asset Not A Liability: How To Improve What You Say and How You Say It
Everyone needs to communicate, even those who refuse or are unable to talk utilize non-verbal form o […]
2 years ago
Thoughts about Interpersonal Connections from Our Speaker Dr. Kimberly Miller
Love this comment from Dr. KImberly Miller about the importance of performance and interacting with […]
2 years ago
Bringing Your Best to the Promotional Process: An Interview with Dr. Kimberly Miller
Career management can mean a lot of things to different people. For some, it might be just simply be […]
X