Beyond Strategic Planning: Creating a Community Crime Control Plan for Your Agency

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jan 14th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Jan 14th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Jan 14th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Jan 14th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Too many times police strategic plans are not implemented because they are not tied to the budget and they have limited community support. The police alone cannot make a community safe.  The community and police need to work together to address the key critical issues that impact public safety.

The Community Crime Control Planning process is a community first approach to strategic planning.  It calls for extensive community input on developing strategic crime control goals that will impact public safety.  The webinar covers project mobilization, development of measurable goals, and creation of a community steering committee.

Development of a Community Crime Control Plan allows a police agency to build a business plan and budget proposal that will support the strategic crime controls to which the community has expressed commitment.

After the webinar, participants will have access to the Crime Control Handbook which describes the steps in the Crime Control Planning process and provides examples of materials from cities that have gone through the process.

 

 


 

 

This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

 


 

 

X