The Brooke Astor Story: Hard-learned lessons that address elder abuse and financial exploitation

Registrations: 646

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jan 18th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jan 18th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jan 18th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jan 18th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The Brooke Astor story will be chronicled to address elder abuse and elder financial exploitation – and to showcase recent advances in elder justice.

Subjects covered in the webinar will include:

  • Needs of those who are in elders’ circles of support, if they are concerned about alleged or actual abuse
  • Power of Attorney (abuse)
  • Guardianship (reform) and supported decision making
  • Capacity screening
  • Undue influence
  • Poly-victimization, with a focus on how other forms of abuse are used to achieve financial exploitation 
  • Elder financial exploitation, and how it can be detected, arrested, and used to stop other forms of abuse, too
Additional Resources
Brooke Astor
10 months ago
A Personal Story of Elder Abuse and Advocacy: An Interview with Philip Marshall
It's easy to believe that elder abuse can only happen to certain populations of society. But […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X