Building a Preventive Crime Gun Strategy: A Playbook for Success

Registrations: 352

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Location (State if U.S.) or Country Name

Justice Domain

I give consent to the Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communication as described in the Privacy Policy below

Building a Preventive Crime Gun Strategy: A Playbook for Success is designed to provide law enforcement agencies with a comprehensive strategy for responding to the firearm-related violence occurring in their jurisdictions. Presenters for this webinar will discuss the components involved with the implementation of a preventive crime gun strategy, which includes the extraction and dissemination of the various sources of crime gun intelligence.

The Webinar will first focus on the steps that must be completed prior to moving forward with any initiative involving the gathering of crime gun intelligence. It will then address strategies that aid in helping to deal with current investigations. Finally, the Webinar will conclude by identifying the critical components required to ensure not only the sustainability of the strategy but ways to expand and include neighboring communities. The overall goal of a preventive crime gun strategy is not only to bring justice to those for whom justice is due, but to create a safer environment that allows citizens to realize a much fuller potential than might have otherwise been reached.

This webinar, hosted by Ultra Electronics Forensic Technology, will feature law enforcement personnel who will share their firsthand experiences of developing successful preventive crime gun strategies in their jurisdictions, including valuable lessons learned throughout the ongoing process.

After attending this webinar, you will understand not only the steps needed to be considered when developing or enhancing a preventive crime gun strategy, but also the importance of ensuring that the processes are thorough, consistently applied and well managed.

 

 


Ultra Electronics Forensic Technology is a leader in forensic analysis providing innovative and effective solutions like its unique technology: the Integrated Ballistics Identification System (IBIS®). IBIS is designed to find the “needle in the haystack” by discovering matches between pairs of spent bullets and cartridge cases at speeds well beyond human capacity. Forensic Technology helps experts obtain timely information so they can make society safer.

 


 

Additional Resources
X