Career Planning: From Academy to Retirement

Career Planning From Academy to Retirement
Registrations: 194

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 4th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Sep 4th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Sep 4th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Sep 4th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The conversation starts out simple enough, "what do you do?"  Your response "I'm a cop".  That describes your profession.  There is a lot more to "I'm a cop".  Failing to plan is planning to fail and just wishing for an assignment or promotion is just that a wish.  Don't let your career just happen, manage it.

Attendees of this webinar will learn:

  • The early years (From Academy to Year 4)
  • Assignment years
  • Promotion Years
  • Retirement Planning

Join us as we walk the journey from the academy to retirement and take ownership of your career.

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Lifetime Career Planning: An Interview with Thom Dworak
For many of us, our careers are part of identity. But just as many of us evolve over our lifespan […]
11 months ago
How to Hire for Emotional Intelligence: An Interview with Thom Dworak
We've all heard that Emotional Intelligence, or EQ, is important in today's workplace. Em […]
1 year ago
Key Methods for Bringing Emotional Intelligence to Law Enforcement Training Programs: An Interview with Thom Dworak
  A critical function of a Law Enforcement Agency’s Field Training Or […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X