Challenges and Issues in Investigating & Prosecuting Gang-Related Crimes

Registrations: 68

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 31st, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Mar 31st, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Mar 31st, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Mar 31st, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will focus on the challenges of working a gang-related case pre-charging through conviction.  Topics will include challenges with difficult witnesses and/or victims, how to utilize technology available for prosecutions, and how to defend against challenges to the gang statutes and gang sentencing enhancements.

During this presentation, we’ll discuss:

  • How to use social media to enhance a gang case
  • How to use cell phone data extractions for gang prosecution
  • How to work with uncooperative witnesses and/or victims
  • How to improve your gang case once charges are filed

 

This is the third of a 3-part Series on Gang-Related Crime.  The other webinars in this series include:

 

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
4 months ago
The Investigation & Prosecution of Gang Related Crimes: an Introduction
This webinar will serve as a primer for basic gang investigation and prosecution.  It will focus on […]
8 months ago
Advanced Dog Fighting Investigations
Winning animal law cases rely heavily on evidence, so it is best to go all out on investigation to b […]
2 years ago
Security Threat Groups and Gangs in Prisons and Jails
For many people, when word “gangs” is mentioned, one thinks of groups of criminals in society.  […]
4 years ago
The Portrayal of Street Gangs in Popular Culture Part One
Description: The images and fascinating world of street gangs has found its way to mainstream popula […]
X