Children as Witnesses in Domestic Violence Cases: Prosecutorial Considerations (Part 2)

Children as Witnesses in Domestic Violence Cases- Pt 2
Registrations: 406

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 1st, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, May 1st, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, May 1st, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, May 1st, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Continuing from Part 1 of this series, prosecuting attorneys must determine, from the available evidence gathered by the law enforcement investigation, whether a reasonable likelihood of conviction exists. Part 2 of this series will explore general considerations for prosecutors to assure that domestic violence cases filed utilizing children as witnesses have that reasonable likelihood of conviction.

Additional Resources
Children Domestic Violence
7 months ago
Prosecutorial Considerations for Children as Witnesses in Domestic Violence Cases: An Interview with Hilary Weinberg
Domestic Violence situations are difficult even in the best of circumstances. But those cases can […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X