Communication Skills for All Occasions

Communication Skills for All Occasions
Registrations: 53

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jan 17th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jan 17th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jan 17th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jan 17th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The purpose of this course is to help better understand and use excellent communication skills be they written, verbal, or body language that are critical to success in your career and daily life and your employees as well. This communication takes many forms. This communication is written, verbal, and the body itself. These same communication modes will be important for you to learn how to receive and interpret. Communication occurs whenever one exerts an influence over another by sending a message.  The message is usually sensory or electronic, and involves sound, sight, feeling, and touching.  These sensory mechanisms are called channels, which are sometimes not well distinguished from a medium of communication.  A medium (speech, print, motion, electronic) involves thought, emotion, and mood as well as a message.  In that sense, media studies is related to the oldest area of communication studies: rhetoric (the art of speaking well, and according to Cicero, consists of five parts: invention, arrangement, style, memory, and delivery).   

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X