Community Supervision and Behavior Change: Techniques that Work

Registrations: 890

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Mar 27th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Mar 27th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Mar 27th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Mar 27th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Community supervision will ultimately fail if it doesn’t result in client behavior modification.  How can agencies actually change the client?  This enlightening webinar provides insight into the basics of behavior modification, drawing from current thinking and examples on the topic.  It also shows how behavior modification can be effectively implemented in community supervision and provides practical steps and examples of how small steps can be used to design a behavior change intervention that improves outcomes and help clients succeed.  The session includes an overview of the ways behavior change can be implemented, identification of the areas where long-term change can be influenced, and a discussion of how technology can be used to support behavior modification.

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Thoughts on Probation from David Rogers
Such a great thought from David Rogers of the Tribal Public Safety Innovations made during his webin […]
1 year ago
Managing Your Probation Assets: An Interview with Tiffany Marsitto and Chris Greenway
In 2015, Coconino County Adult Probation started a special unit called Advanced Supervision Strategi […]
1 year ago
Infographic: Creating a Culture of Release
Based on a webinar, this infographic highlights how Arizona began shifting from a culture of dete […]
1 year ago
Practicing What Probation Officers Preach: An Interview with Michelle Hart
While community-based supervision is an important part of any probation program, many supervisors co […]
X