Corrections and COVID-19: Enhancing Resiliency of Staff and Inmate Populations

Registrations: 303

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

As the nation grapples with the COVID-19 pandemic, the virus is making its way into correctional facilities, threatening not only the physical, but also the emotional health of staff and inmates alike. During this public health crisis, identifying the specific vulnerabilities of correctional facilities and the people within them is critical. Presenters will discuss the psychological impact of pandemics on special populations within correctional systems. Attention will be paid to those with Serious Mental Illness, Substance Use Disorders, the aging population, and the often-overlooked individual with no diagnosed mental illness, struggling with rational fear and anxiety responses to the pandemic. Attendees will leave with an understanding of the impact of stress and trauma on these special populations, along with tools to help most effectively provide care and custody within the correctional setting.

 

This is part of a 2-Part Series on Corrections and Covid-19:

 


Falcon Inc. brings together the most distinguished, credentialed leaders in the field. With dozens of specialized correctional mental health experts and hundreds of years of collective experience, Falcon Inc. exists to ensure your programs are successful and effectively address the unique challenges of your mental health populations. Grounded on proven methodology and driven by some of the best and brightest minds in the industry, we provide expertise to government and community leaders for the advancement of stronger, safer, and more innovative programs that produce real, sustainable results.


 

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Infographic: Successful Re-Entry through Contemporary, Moral, Holistic and Life Skills Programming
During their webinar, Cheryl Parks, Ron Budzinski, and Charles Keeton shared insights about  Jobs P […]
11 months ago
Trauma Informed Jails: An Interview with Dr. Robin Timme
We know that most inmates have some level of trauma in their background. But what about your correct […]
11 months ago
Thoughts on Staff Safety from Harmony Goorley
We loved this statement Harmony Goorley made during her webinar, Balancing Order and Recovery: Bluep […]
1 year ago
Recipes for Controlling the Emotional Hijack When Roasted, Shaken, and Stirred Amid Crisis
Emotional hijack happens to everyone. When you’re in the law enforcement and criminal justice fiel […]
X