Corrections and COVID-19: Maintaining Mental Wellness of Staff and Inmates During Custodial Pandemonium

Registrations: 769

Date/Time by Timezone

Fri, Apr 3rd, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Fri, Apr 3rd, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Fri, Apr 3rd, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Fri, Apr 3rd, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

As the nation grapples with the COVID-19 pandemic, the virus is making its way into correctional facilities, threatening not only the physical, but also the emotional health of staff and inmates alike. During this public health crisis, identifying the specific vulnerabilities of correctional facilities and the people within them is critical. Presenters will review the mechanisms of fear and anxiety influencing atypical human behavior during pandemic events. Specifically, this webinar will examine the relationship between pandemic activity, stress, and trauma, to strengthen the attendee’s ability to maintain effective care and custody of incarcerated people, while supporting resiliency in the workforce. Attendees will leave the webinar equipped with a toolkit of practical strategies and resources for mitigating the spread of infectious disease, as well as strategies for combating pandemic-related angst and apathy in correctional staff.

 

This is part of a 2-Part Series on Corrections and Covid-19:

 


Falcon Inc. brings together the most distinguished, credentialed leaders in the field. With dozens of specialized correctional mental health experts and hundreds of years of collective experience, Falcon Inc. exists to ensure your programs are successful and effectively address the unique challenges of your mental health populations. Grounded on proven methodology and driven by some of the best and brightest minds in the industry, we provide expertise to government and community leaders for the advancement of stronger, safer, and more innovative programs that produce real, sustainable results.


 

Additional Resources
9 months ago
Thoughts on Taking Action from Dr. Robin Timme
During his recent webinar, Dr. Robin Timme shared incredible insights about building understanding a […]
11 months ago
Trauma Informed Jails: An Interview with Dr. Robin Timme
We know that most inmates have some level of trauma in their background. But what about your correct […]
11 months ago
Thought on Inmate Trauma from Harmony Goorley
We loved this statement Harmony Goorley made during her webinar, Balancing Order and Recovery: Bluep […]
11 months ago
Balancing Order and Recovery: Blueprints for a High-Performing, Trauma-Resilient Jail
A significant number of those incarcerated are affected by trauma. Since part of correctional facili […]
X