Creating an Animal Abuse & Cruelty Unit for Your Agency

Registrations: 26

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 5th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Mar 5th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Mar 5th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Mar 5th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Utilizing specialized prosecutions units and taskforces to aid local law enforcement in investigating difficult investigations and prosecutions.  Today, there are so many crimes vying for law enforcement’s attention, a back to basics approach is necessary.  This training will highlight special animal prosecution units and taskforces: 

  • How to develop them and what they can offer law enforcement by way of collaboration
  • Tips for successful investigation and prosecution
  • Resources available to tackle difficult issues
  • Pitfalls and lessons learned
  • Leveraging resources and building coalitions of experts and assets across agencies.

 


 

 

The National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse was established by the National Sheriffs’ Association to provide law enforcement officers information on the realities of animal abuse and to promote their proactive involvement in the enforcement of animal abuse laws in their communities. Through our partners, the Center will serve as an information clearinghouse and forum for law enforcement on the growing problem of animal abuse and its link to other types of crimes, including violence against humans. The Center also promotes officer safety in officer-dog encounters through continuing education and training.

 

 


 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X