Cultural Awareness for Probation Officers and Justice Professionals

Registrations: 66

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 26th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Feb 26th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Feb 26th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Feb 26th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The term Cultural Awareness brings up images of one ethnic group becoming aware of another ethnic group's culture in an effort to understand them. However, the concepts of cultural awareness go far beyond that simple concept.

The goal of this webinar is to make probation officers aware that there are primary and secondary dimensions of culture that we as justice professionals must become more aware of and sensitive to in order to better serve our clients and communities. This webinar will bring the discussion closer to home and help Justice Professionals identify the dimensions that are in their community.

Additional Resources
X