Cybersecurity Lessons from Aliens

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 20th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Aug 20th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Aug 20th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Aug 20th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Alien technology (like Velcro) is pretty awesome but apparently, you can still give them a virus by connecting your computer to their ship. I’m not quite sure why that is, but it makes for a great movie plot point.

In this light-hearted session, we’ll take a look at some of the most famous alien movies and TV shows, ranging from the great to the panned, and take away a few cybersecurity lessons that everyone can apply, including why you should never beam down in a red shirt.

 

 

 


The Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center (MS-ISAC) is the focal point for cyber threat prevention, protection, response and recovery for the nation’s state, local, tribal, and territorial (SLTT) governments. MS-ISAC membership is free for all SLTT governments as the MS-ISAC is funded by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS). To join MS-ISAC please fill out the application and mention you heard about them through the Justice Clearinghouse.


 

Additional Resources
7 months ago
The Online Enticement of Children: Trends and Patterns from an In-depth analysis of NCMEC CyberTipline Reports
Our lives are largely online now, and so are our children’s – and their innocence is being explo […]
cyber security -Cybercrime and Cyber Defenses infographic cover image
1 year ago
Infographic: 101 Introduction to Cybercrime and Cyber Defenses
With cybercrime and technological vulnerabilities, anyone can be a victim. With the objective of […]
1 year ago
Cybercrime and Defenses: An Interview with Stacey Wright
Cybercrime and threats can be confusing - particularly if you're not an IT person. The alphabet soup […]
1 year ago
Clarifying and Understanding Cyber Threats and Actors
Advances in technology have reaped the human race so many benefits; From the most mundane, daily act […]
X