Cybersecurity Pictures I Wish I Could Unsee

Registrations: 7

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 1st, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Oct 1st, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Oct 1st, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Oct 1st, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

We’ve all had that moment where you look at an image and think some combination of “no!” “why!” and “I’m never going to unsee this.” (And maybe even a few other words I won’t say here.) In my case this usually happens because someone left a computer logged in at the airport while they ran across the terminal for a burger or I find an unsecured Wi-Fi hotspot with access to sensitive information. In this session I’ll explore a series of photographs I’ve taken over the years, redacted to protect the not-so-innocent, explain why these are my cringe-worthy moments, and how you can avoid making the same mistakes.

​​


The Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center (MS-ISAC) is the focal point for cyber threat prevention, protection, response and recovery for the nation’s state, local, tribal, and territorial (SLTT) governments. MS-ISAC membership is free for all SLTT governments as the MS-ISAC is funded by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS). To join MS-ISAC please fill out the application and mention you heard about them through the Justice Clearinghouse.


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Cyber Threat Landscape Update (Spring 2018)
Security is a critical concept for organizations and individuals – it is even in Maslow’s hierar […]
1 year ago
Cybercrime and Defenses: An Interview with Stacey Wright
Cybercrime and threats can be confusing - particularly if you're not an IT person. The alphabet soup […]
1 year ago
Clarifying and Understanding Cyber Threats and Actors
Advances in technology have reaped the human race so many benefits; From the most mundane, daily act […]
2 years ago
Infographic: CyberThreat Landscape
Cybersecurity is quickly becoming a top concern for every sector in our country including law enf […]
X