Dealing With The Dark Side: How To Handle Your Most Difficult Employees

Difficult Employees
Registrations: 617

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 16th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Aug 16th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Aug 16th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Aug 16th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Every agency has employees who live on the "Dark Side," yet few organizations feel truly empowered and skilled enough to turn these employees back to the light. This class will explore how employees get drawn to the Dark Side and what you can do to stop it, explain the underlying factors that fuel all bad behavior and how to eliminate those from your agency, review tools that every supervisor should learn to use with challenging employees, and explain how to motivate the Dark Side people to move back to the light. We will also explore what to do with employees who chose not to move back to the light and how to reduce your liability if you need to terminate a Dark Side employee.

Additional Resources
4 months ago
Dealing with the Dark Side of Your Employees: An Interview with Dr. Kimberly Miller
There's an old saying, "You don't always know why you're hiring someone, but you […]
X