Developing Women as Leaders: Evidence-Based Insight and Solutions for Recruiting, Retaining and Developing Women Leaders

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 4th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Aug 4th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Aug 4th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Aug 4th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

7/28/20: Thank you for your interest. We have maxed out our capacity for registrations for this webinar. As a reminder, subscribers of Justice Clearinghouse will have access to the webinar recording. 

 

Men and women alike will benefit from the examination of research studies and personal experiences that uncover unconscious actions and beliefs that hold women back in the workplace. We will explore how imposter syndrome stifles women’s careers and how to overcome the feeling that we’re not ready for that promotion or project. Learn how to overcome the daily battle with the inner critic that reinforces our greatest insecurities and how speech and body language can dictate how we are perceived. We will also discuss implicit bias, family planning, relationships, perfectionism, mentoring and how we can all better support the women in our organizations and our lives. If you are a woman, you will gain a better understanding of the hurdles you face and how to get past them. If you are a supervisor, you will gain solutions and practical steps to develop your co-workers and your organization for a more successful and diversified workforce.

 

Other Webinars in This Series:

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
10 months ago
Women in Policing: Performance and Outcomes
Performance evaluation in policing is often focused on simplistic objectives based on outcomes. Doin […]
11 months ago
Women in Law Enforcement: Navigating Police Culture
Law enforcement is a male-dominated field and one has to ask if it is the culture that is preventing […]
1 year ago
Women in Law Enforcement: Promotion and Assignment
Studies show that there is a very evident lack of representation of women in policing especially […]
1 year ago
Hiring Great People: What Best Predicts the Performance of Law Enforcement Personnel
An organization is only as good as the people that comprise it. It is critical to hire the right peo […]
X