Differentiating by Risk and Enhancing Skill Building Techniques to Motivate Positive Change

Registrations: 262

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, May 22nd, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Wed, May 22nd, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Wed, May 22nd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Wed, May 22nd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Learn how Lee County Probation (Florida) implemented a series of targeted programs to achieve remarkable outcomes that include reductions in both recidivism and new law violations over 15-percent, along with significant client gains. The webinar will discuss how implementing differentiated case supervision, motivational interviewing, skill building, and risk and needs assessments has increased success rates and reduced recidivism in Lee County. This webinar provides information about how the County uses risk assessments to differentiate probationers by risk level and specific needs to enable emphasis on high-risk probationers and ensure appropriate resources are tailored to the probationer.  The session will also discuss how Officers are trained to use a needs assessment and provides insight into how Lee County incorporates motivational interviewing and skill-building techniques to identify probationer needs and motivate positive change.

 

This webinar is part of the 2019 #Catalyst4Change Awards. Other webinars in this series include:

 

 


This program is a Finalist in cFive Solution’s #Catalyst4Change Award in 2019. #Catalyst4Change is cFive’s corporate initiative created to give back to the industry by creating a platform to recognize dynamic individuals in community supervision, share insight on what works, and build awareness and support in the community and beyond.


 

Click Here to Read about this Finalist 

or

Vote for the #Catalyst4Change Winner Now.

 

X