Difficult Conversations

Registrations: 35

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 7th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, May 7th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, May 7th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, May 7th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

We’re taught to be nice, polite, and to not hurt feelings. This makes it difficult to have conversations where we will be communicating bad news, or pointing out deficiencies. Anytime we have to tell someone anything we don’t think they will want to hear… it is a difficult conversation to have.  But realizing that sometimes hearing difficult things is the only way a person will be able to move forward, growing into a new path.  Whether it’s delivering bad news, or telling an employee they need to make improvements, the information is the focus, and it’s meant to help the person in some way — not to hurt the person. Performance reviews are one area managers frequently struggle to be honest, because they feel a negative review, or making critical comments, will discourage or anger the employee.  This course teaches the best ways to communicate difficult messages, while also turning the discussion into a positive, growth-focused experience.

Additional Resources
X