Dog Fighting Investigations and Prosecutions

Registrations: 86

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Feb 21st, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Dog fighting is one of the most heinous forms of animal cruelty. Fighting dogs are regularly conditioned for fighting through the use of drugs, including steroids to enhance muscle mass and encourage aggressiveness and are typically raised in isolation on short heavy chains. 

Dog fighting is often associated with other forms of criminal activity including illegal gambling and possession of drugs and firearms. This webinar explores common signs of dog fighting, collateral crimes of dog fighting and how to investigate and prosecute dog fighting cases.

 


 

 

The National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse was established by the National Sheriffs’ Association to provide law enforcement officers information on the realities of animal abuse and to promote their proactive involvement in the enforcement of animal abuse laws in their communities. Through our partners, the Center will serve as an information clearinghouse and forum for law enforcement on the growing problem of animal abuse and its link to other types of crimes, including violence against humans. The Center also promotes officer safety in officer-dog encounters through continuing education and training.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA's purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 


Additional Resources
X