Domestic Violence and Domestic Homicide Investigations

Registrations: 25

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 7th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Apr 7th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Apr 7th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Apr 7th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Domestic Violence crimes are best combatted with a coordinated community response.  This webinar will explore the dynamics of domestic violence and the importance of focusing on evidence-based investigation and prosecution in domestic violence and domestic homicide investigations.  It will provide both novice and experienced detectives with the knowledge and skills necessary to conduct successful investigations of domestic violence and how to hold offenders accountable and therefore prevent future abuse.    

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
8 months ago
How to Handle a Recanting Witness
As if building, handling and prosecuting cases aren’t a challenge by itself already, sometimes, we […]
Courtroom Witness
1 year ago
Case Preparation and Courtroom Presentation: Understanding the basics to be an effective investigator and courtroom witness
Law enforcement’s responsibility is to serve and protect. This includes responding to calls, enfor […]
1 year ago
Case Preparation and Courtroom Presentation: An Interview with Jessica Rock
For some people, the idea of having to testify in a court case might be as appealing as getting a ro […]
1 year ago
Animal Cruelty and the Link to Collateral Crimes: An Interview with Jessica Rock
Animal cruelty can be an entry point for future, more violent, human-oriented crimes including assau […]
X