Drowning in Dogs, Cats, Horses…

Registrations: 10

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 11th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jul 11th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jul 11th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jul 11th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Animal are not stuffed animals that you can collect until you have 101 puppies or cats.  Prosecuting hoarders is a difficult job.  This segment will focus on the unique challenges of successfully prosecuting hoarders.  It will explore their defenses and how to combat them.  Sentencing options will be explored including psychological counseling and creative controls on numbers of animals.

 


 

 

The National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse was established by the National Sheriffs’ Association to provide law enforcement officers information on the realities of animal abuse and to promote their proactive involvement in the enforcement of animal abuse laws in their communities. Through our partners, the Center will serve as an information clearinghouse and forum for law enforcement on the growing problem of animal abuse and its link to other types of crimes, including violence against humans. The Center also promotes officer safety in officer-dog encounters through continuing education and training.

 

 

 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 


 

X