Drug Trafficking in Indian Country

Registrations: 4

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jan 9th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jan 9th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jan 9th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jan 9th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

It has been shown that Indian Country suffers from higher addiction rates than the national average, especially when it comes to methamphetamine. This session will look at the impact of substance abuse in Indian Country and who, where and how these substances are not only delivered in Tribal communities but how they are transported, stored and trafficked from them. How this activity has changed the criminal activity in Indian Country and impacts the surrounding communities.

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Heroin & Opioids A to Z
According to the Centers for Disease Control (CDC), the United States is in the midst of an opioid o […]
1 year ago
Infographic: The Opioid Prevention and Intervention Intelligence System
The opioid epidemic is a widespread problem that requires coordinated efforts from various sector […]
What cops need to know about drug users
1 year ago
What Cops Need to Know about Drug Users to Stay Safe – An Overview
Summary Often viewed from a perspective that aims to end the plague that is drugs, authorities tr […]
X