Elder Fraud Prevention and Response Networks – Building Collaboration to Fight Exploitation and Abuse

Registrations: 25

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 9th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Jun 9th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Jun 9th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Jun 9th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Elder financial exploitation (EFE) cases are often complex, multi-faceted, and involve myriad stakeholders. This webinar will share promising practices in collaboration between law enforcement, social services, the banking community, aging service providers. The presentation will include tips for starting a new network or enhancing or refreshing an existing network. Special focus will be placed on forming a case review team and on engaging financial institutions as partners in prevention, reporting, and investigation.

 

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.


 

 

 

 

Additional Resources
11 months ago
Thoughts on Elder Abuse from Julie Schoen
Julie Schoen provided a wealth of information for justice professionals during her webinar,  Using […]
1 year ago
How to Launch an Elder Abuse Multidisciplinary Team – and Why
Handling and investigating cases entails effort, for some, it takes a village. Collaborating across […]
2 years ago
INFOGRAPHIC: The Hidden Nature of Elder Abuse
Few elder abuse cases enter the court labeled as crimes.  Instead, elder abuse, neglect, and […]
2 years ago
How to Overcome Barriers to Successful Investigation and Prosecution of Elder Abuse Cases
Drawing upon his 21 years experience of prosecuting both physical and financial elder abuse and negl […]
X