Enhancing Leadership Skills

Registrations: 73

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Nov 7th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Nov 7th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Nov 7th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Nov 7th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This course provides highlights and key points from Dr Fox’s book “The Ultimate Guide to Excellent Public Service Leadership and Management”. This course will be beneficial for those already in leadership positions or who aspire to such positions. We will examine great leadership traits and habits. We will juxtapose leadership and management and discuss why both are important. Critical thinking and decision making will be explored.  Performance management will be discussed. Valuable leadership theories will be examined among other useful leadership tips.

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Understanding E5 Leadership: An Interview with Ray Nash
There are professional standards for so many things... even within the justice profession. But very […]
1 year ago
Thoughts on Leadership
Dan Linskey, Superintendent-in-Chief of the Boston Police Department during the Boston Marathon bomb […]
1 year ago
Leadership Through the Self-Fulfilling Prophecy
Self-fulfilling prophecy (SFP), when used positively, can assist us in manifesting our intentions an […]
Leadership During Crisis
2 years ago
Effective Leadership During a Crisis
Leadership during crisis is complex and is most needed in any situation where failure is not an opti […]
X