EQ for Dispatchers

Registrations: 11

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 17th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Mar 17th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Mar 17th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Mar 17th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Telecommunicators are the life-line of any law enforcement agency.  They are the connection between citizens in need and the officer /deputy on the street.  Due to their unique position, they are inundated with constant stress, often without an effective way to release it.  This accumulation of stress can lead to burn-out, apathy, increased sick-time or at its peak the on-set of PTSD.

The question is how to provide a coping strategy for the telecommunicator and increase their professional development.  The answer is  Emotional Intelligence.

The practice of Emotional Intelligence through the process of mindfulness provides the telecommunicator with strategies to deal with chronic stress accumulation, restoring empathetic understanding and further developing their communication skills.

This engaging webinar provides the telecommunicator with strategies to combat stress, reduce burn-out, re-ignite their “why” and increase their emotional intelligence competencies.

Additional Resources
8 months ago
EQ and You: Developing Your Emotional Intelligence
EQ has been found to be correlated to success. The better we are in managing our emotions, the bette […]
1 year ago
Thoughts on Leadership from Thom Dworak
Love this insight from The Virtus Group's Thom Dworak during his recent workshop, "Lead Well." "O […]
1 year ago
Infographic: EQ’s Critical Role For Success in the Workplace
Emotional intelligence (EQ) pays off big time for companies, directly improving their bottom line […]
2 years ago
Leadership EQ From the Inside Out: An Interview with Thom Dworak
While the most visible parts of leadership are what you do, leadership starts with who you are and […]
X