Equine Cruelty 101

Registrations: 5

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Nov 12th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Nov 12th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Nov 12th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Nov 12th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Equine husbandry standards vary based on geography, housing, size, age, and a host of other factors. Appreciating the unique welfare needs of horses that are involved in suspected criminal neglect situations is imperative to the type and timing of a chosen intervention. In Equine Cruelty 101, we will lay the foundation for potential enforcement options by taking a deeper dive into basic identification of the horse and the necessary standards of care. We will also explore conditions associated with neglect and how what factors may contribute to their presence.

TAKE-AWAYS:

  • Types of cruelty: omission and commission
  • Basic Equine Identification, breed and color
  • Standards of Care
  • Conditions that can result from neglect

 

 

 


 

 

The National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse was established by the National Sheriffs’ Association to provide law enforcement officers information on the realities of animal abuse and to promote their proactive involvement in the enforcement of animal abuse laws in their communities. Through our partners, the Center will serve as an information clearinghouse and forum for law enforcement on the growing problem of animal abuse and its link to other types of crimes, including violence against humans. The Center also promotes officer safety in officer-dog encounters through continuing education and training.

 

 

 

 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 


 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Sheriffs' Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units through your POST. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Paid subscribers that attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Sheriffs' Association logo.
X