Ethical Decision-Making for Law Enforcement and Other Justice Professionals

Registrations: 1476

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jun 10th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jun 10th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jun 10th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jun 10th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

This webinar is designed to provide an overview of technology and ethics, as well as the use of social media websites by justice professionals.  We will review of the moral concepts of goodness, right, and obligation, and the ways in which they operate in the workplace.

These concepts are further enhanced during the questions posed during the webinar and chatroom discussions. Additionally, this training is designed to provide participants with a review of some ethical dilemmas that can arise in the workplace. During this webinar, we will:

  • Examine Ethical Dilemmas within Social Media
  • Illustrate the Development of Values & Biases
  • Define Ethics
  • Review the Oath of Office & Codes of Ethics
  • Discuss the Major Ethical Principles
  • Review Unprofessional Conduct
  • List the steps of Ethical Decision-Making and apply to the Scenarios
Additional Resources
11 months ago
Trauma Informed Care and Response: 101 Training for Justice Professionals
A significant chunk of the population has gone through a traumatic experience in their lives – it […]
1 year ago
Verbal De-Escalation
As a public servant, part of any criminal justice profession is encountering random strangers, even […]
2 years ago
Motivational Interviewing for Coaching and Supervision: An Interview with Denise Beagley
When most people hear the term "motivational interviewing," they typically think of how counselors o […]
Trauma Infogrx Thumbnail
2 years ago
Infographic: What is Trauma?
"The truth, however, is that day-to-day police work includes enough stress and exposure to t […]
X