Family Abductions Part 2: The Crime of Family Abduction – Impact, Consequences and Considerations

Registrations: 36

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Aug 7th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Aug 7th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Aug 7th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Aug 7th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

A family abduction occurs when a child is taken, wrongfully retained, or concealed by a parent or other family member depriving another individual of their custody or visitation rights. In some circumstances, family abductions can be considered a crime under federal or state law. Decades of research have illustrated the serious and harmful effects that family abductions can have on child victims and their families. This webinar will highlight long-term psychological and emotional effects on the searching parent and abducted child, review NCMEC resources to help families search for their child, and careful, child-centered reunification efforts to bring families together.

 

Click here to register for Part 1 of this series.

Additional Resources
9 months ago
NCMEC Resources, Long-term Missing & Unidentified Children: An Interview with Carol Schweitzer
Not all law enforcement agencies have all the resources needed to effectively and efficiently inves […]
11 months ago
Domestic Child Sex Trafficking and Children in Foster Care
According to studies from the State Policy Advocacy Center and the U.S. Department of Housing and Ur […]
1 year ago
Federal Legislation Impacting Children Missing from Care and NCMEC Resources: An Interview with Leemie Kahng-Sofer
Any time a child goes missing is a gut-wrenching moment. But when that child goes missing while in t […]
Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors
1 year ago
VIDEO: Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors: An Interview with Duane Bowers
Once the police tape is gone, what are the best ways to support survivors of traumatic events, li […]
X