Finding Your Social Media “Voice”

Registrations: 255

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 20th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jun 20th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jun 20th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jun 20th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Speaking to a group in-person or even on the phone allows the audience to hear tone. Emails, texts, and social media posts are a bit trickier and have the potential for misinterpretation, sometimes to the point of a Public Relations nightmare.  This quick webinar offers some pointers on creating and maintaining the appropriate tone for your audience.

Additional Resources
10 months ago
Humanizing Your Agency through Social Media: Humor and Heart
You can't make friends in a crisis. Building your agency's reputation is a daily job, and you can cr […]
1 year ago
Social Media Bootcamp: Building A Resilient Reputation
When Social Media websites started in the early 2000s, it was just the teens that joined these as an […]
1 year ago
Implementing Social Media for Your Agency: An Interview with Kate Kimble
Social media has come a long ways from the days of AOL and MySpace. But is your agency keeping up wi […]
Social Media for Law Enforcement
2 years ago
Law Enforcement Social Media Best Practices Infographic
This infographic shares the top 15 tips law enforcement agencies can use to get their social medi […]
X