Fine Tuning Your Training

Registrations: 25

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 2nd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, May 2nd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, May 2nd, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, May 2nd, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This course provides highlights and key points from Dr Fox’s book “The Ultimate Guide to Excellent Teaching and Training – Face-to-Face and Online.” The course is for anyone interested or involved in teaching or instructing, whether you are just getting into the field or thinking about it or you have been teaching for decades. It is for those who administer teaching and training. We will examine what it means to teach the whole person. We will look at the learning environment including the student, instructor, and the classroom itself. We will explore the principles of learning. We will look at one on one training along with coaching and mentoring. Finally, we will consider managing training. We will focus on face to face training and instructing verses online for the most part.  The lessons learned can be applied to new students, academic students as well as basic, in-service, and specialized training. No matter how great of an instructor you are, hopefully you will find many new nuggets of information that you can add to your teaching toolbox or reinforce your current work.

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Thoughts on Talking from Dr. Jeff Fox
It's important to talk through decisions, conflicts etc. But as Dr Jeff Fox reminded us during his w […]
1 year ago
Developing the Individual and Organizational Ethic: An Interview with Dr. Jeff Fox
Ethics, whether we realize it or not, is a foundation of our governmental and justice system -- even […]
1 year ago
Role of the First Line Supervisor: An Interview with Jeff Fox
  The manager's job has never been an easy one. But management and leadership for public sec […]
X