Never Stop Searching: Innovative Tools and Strategies for Long-Term Missing & Unidentified Cases

Registrations: 252

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Apr 10th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Apr 10th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Apr 10th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Apr 10th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This session will provide the audience with innovative ways to reinvigorate and resolve long term missing and unidentified child investigations. Learn how the latest forensic technologies, such as genetic genealogy, forensic imaging, phenotypes, and pollen analysis, can lead to a successful resolution to these challenging investigations. Through case examples, the audience will see how NCMEC’s own tools and strategies, with critical support of external partners, are leading to successful identifications and recoveries of long-term cases.

Additional Resources
5 months ago
The Online Enticement of Children: Trends and Patterns from an In-depth analysis of NCMEC CyberTipline Reports
Our lives are largely online now, and so are our children’s – and their innocence is being explo […]
6 months ago
NCMEC Resources, Long-term Missing & Unidentified Children: An Interview with Carol Schweitzer
Not all law enforcement agencies have all the resources needed to effectively and efficiently inves […]
9 months ago
Federal Legislation Impacting Children Missing from Care and NCMEC Resources: An Interview with Leemie Kahng-Sofer
Any time a child goes missing is a gut-wrenching moment. But when that child goes missing while in t […]
1 year ago
Ambiguous Loss: The Impact of Missing Persons on Victims, Advocates and Justice System Personnel. An Interview with Duane Bowers
It's incomprehensible the grief a family must feel when one of its members has gone missing. But […]
X